h1

The Ringling College of Art and Design

June 19, 2010

I went to the Ringling College of Art and Design for a little while. I loved it there. And then I gave it all away for nothing. Well, I got some good things out of it. I met Josh when I came home, I moved into my own condo, I got a steady, full time job, and I’m settling down a little.

I still wonder what my life would be like if I was still there. I would still have my friends that I miss dearly. I miss being artistic, I miss taking pictures, and I miss the city.

I’ve never been able to sit in one place for long, and I’ve never been able to finish something that I’ve started. I feel like I’ve just proved myself right again this time, and that I’ll never finish this whole college thing. I’m taking classes online right now because no college will work around my work schedule. I work every day from 9am to 5pm, and I love it. I wish I made more, but I honestly love what I do.

I wonder every day what I would do if I got a second chance at it all. Would I stay at Ringling and give up my new life? Would I never go to Ringling and make this “new” life happen a little faster? Am I really happy in this life? Would I have been happier in my Ringling life? I just don’t know.

Help?

Leave a comment